What We Do


Our Mission Statement 

Through community partnerships and a shared vision for the future, work to keep downtown Boyne City vibrant and successful while preserving its historic heritage and supporting sustainable projects.

The Boyne City Main Street/Downtown Development District encompasses properties in four distinct zoning districts:

  • Central Business District
  • Transitional Commercial District
  • Waterfront Marina District
  • General Commercial District

Main Street-Downtown Development Authority District Map

Code of Conduct 

Code of Conduct

Boyne City Main Street Board

The program is overseen by a nine member board appointed by City Commission to 4 year terms, including the Boyne City City Manager.

  • Michelle Cortright, Chair
  • Chris Bandy, Vice Chair
  • Becky Harris
  • Pat O’Brien
  • Robin Berry Williams
  • Michael Cain
  • Don Ryde
  • Rob Swartz
  • Ben Van Dam

Board Agendas and Minutes